Department in brief

The mission, vision and philosophy of adult health nursing department are congruent with Princess Salma Faculty of Nursing.

Courses taught by the department include: adult health nursing (theory and clinical), health assessment (theory and clinical), pathophysiology, advanced adult health nursing (thoery and clinical), pharmacology, biochemistry, accident and emergency nursing (theory and clinical) ,intensive clinical training and First Aids.

Nursing theoretical and clinical courses offered by the department focus on health deviation of adults including acute and chronic illnesses, health assessment, health promotion, human responses to health concerns, nursing clinical decision making, ethical and legal consideration in nursing care.

Students in the clinical courses are trained in a high standard health care institutions, including hospitals of the Ministry of Health and the Royal Medical Services.

Beside the teaching role, the department incorporates research role as major part of the faculty activities. The members of the adult health department interests including informatics in nursing, patients with coronary artery disease, infection control, patient spirituality, emergency and disaster management, and palliative care among patients with cancer.

نبذة عن القسم

ان رسالة و رؤية و فلسفة قسم تمريض صحة البالغين تتفق مع رسالة و رؤية و فلسفة كلية الاميرة سلمى للتمريض.

المساقات التي يتم تدريسها في القسم هي مساق تمريض صحة البالغين (النظري و العملي)و التقييم الصحي (النظري و العلمي)و فسيولوجيا الامراض و تمريض صحة البالغين المتقدم (النظري و العملي)و علم الادوية و الكيمياء الحيوية و تمريض الاسعاف و الطوارئ (النظري و العملي) و التدريب السريري المكثف والاسعافات الاولية.

ان المساقات النظرية و العملية في القسم تركز على الاضطرابات الصحية للبالغين و تشمل الامراض الحادة و المزمنة و التقييم الصحي و الدعم الصحي و الاستجابات للاهتمامات الصحية و اتخاذ القرار السريري التمريضي و الاعتبارات الاخلاقية و القانونية في الرعاية التمريضية.

يتم تدريب الطلاب في المساقات العملية في مستشفيات ذات معايير صحية عالية الجودة و تتضمن مستشفيات وزارة الصحة و مستشفيات الخدمات الطبية الملكية. اضافة الى ذلك يتم تفعيل البحث العلمي كدور اساسي لعضو الهيئة التدرييسية في القسم حيث ان هناك عدة اهتمامات بحثية لدى اعضاء هيئة التدريس من اهمها المعلوماتية في التمريض و امراض الشرايين التاجية و ضبط العدوى و الروحانية عند المرضى و تمريض الحالات الطارئة و الكوارث و تمريض الرعاية التلطيفية عند مرضى السرطان.